The next step.

Throughout this research process I think i’ve really come to grips with the type of designer that I see myself as and what I want to be doing after uni. I’ve been looking into the options available and discovered that there was several universities that offer MA courses in Children’s illustration. This seems like a really big step and i’m just not sure yet if I want to do an MA or not, I need to find out the benefits and read up on all the options. Another option after uni could be looking for some work experience in a publishing company for free and building experience and a reputation. This summer, i’m hoping to do something similar to help build up some knowledge of the illustration industry and see if it genuinely is the path I hope to go down. 

Leave a Reply

