How to get published

Image

How do you get your work noticed and out into the publishing world??
When I was 8 i sent my first children’s book off to about 5 publishers but I didn’t really do any research into them first and I didn’t consider the type of publisher that would be right for my books. I spoke to a book shop owner and showed him my publication, he said I should do some research into Floris books as he thought my book would fit in well there. I will definitely be doing that in the near future. I also photographed my book in situ to see how it fitted in the current children’s market. This was a good thing to do because I think it actually is quite current and shows that i’ve done some research into the market.

 

Image

Leave a Reply

